LBL logo Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory » Earth Sciences Division
Questions & Comments | Privacy & Security Notice

University Projects Collaborators

Name University Email Title
Kerry Cook UT Austin Khc6@cornell.edu Influence of Atlantic SST thresholds on continental climates: Development and application of a coupled atmospheric/ocean/vegetation regional climate model
David Holland Courant Institute NYU Holland@cims.nyu.edu Modeling Abrupt Change in Global Sea Level Arising from Ocean — Ice-Sheet Interaction
Alexey Fedorov Yale alexey.federov@yale.edu What controls the structure and stability of the ocean meridional overturning circulation: implications for abrupt climate change?
Dennis Lettenmaier UW Seattle dennisl@u.washington.edu Susceptibility of Colorado River basin to megadroughts in a warming climate
Adam Schlosser MIT casch@mit.edu Quantifying Climate Feedbacks from Abrupt Climate Changes in High-Latitude Trace-Gas Emissions
Jerry Melillo Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution Quantifying Climate Feedbacks from Abrupt Climate Changes in High-Latitude Trace-Gas Emissions
Katey Walter U Alaska Fairbanks ftkmw1@uaf.edu Quantifying Climate Feedbacks from Abrupt Climate Changes in High-Latitude Trace-Gas Emissions
Qianlai Zhang Purdue qzhuang@purdue.edu Quantifying Climate Feedbacks from Abrupt Climate Changes in High-Latitude Trace-Gas Emissions
John Chiang UC Berkeley jchiang@atmos.berkeley.edu Interhemispheric pattern in 20th century and future abrupt change in regional tropical rainfall
Ping Chang Texas A&M ping@tamu.edu Searching for Atlantic Thermohaline Circulation Strength Threshold Leading to Abrupt Change of the African Monsoon
Charles Jackson UT Austin charles@utig.ig.utexas.edu Searching for Atlantic Thermohaline Circulation Strength Threshold Leading to Abrupt Change of the African Monsoon
Chris Hill MIT cnh@mit.edu Abrupt Climate Change and the Atlantic Meridional Overturning Circulation - sensitivity and non-linear response to Arctic/sub-Arctic freshwater pulses
Peter Winsor Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution pwinsor@whoi.edu Abrupt Climate Change and the Atlantic Meridional Overturning Circulation - sensitivity and non-linear response to Arctic/sub-Arctic freshwater pulses
Xu Liang Univ Pittsburg xuliang@pitt.edu The Role of Vegetation, Surface, and Subsurface Processes on Mega Drought and its Implications to Climate Change
Zhengyu Liu UW Madison zliu3@wisc.edu Simulating and Understanding Abrupt Climate-Ecosystem Changes During Holocene with NCAR-CCSM3
Bette Otto-Bliesner UCAR NCAR ottobli@cgd.ucar.edu Simulating and Understanding Abrupt Climate-Ecosystem Changes During Holocene with NCAR-CCSM3